The Literary Press Group of Canada, an association of 58 Canadian literary book publishers, is seeking an Engagement Manager.

LitDistCo requires a self-directed, well-organized, technologically-skilled, service-oriented General Manager to run its book distribution service.


Job Description

Julia Horel leaves a nine-year tenure as LitDistCo's GM and All Lit Up's project manager for a position outside of the industry.

Lubna Sarigat joins the LPG for the summer as an intern, previously working for Blue Moon Publishers. 

May 22, 2018

LPG announces CarryOnBooks, a custom book vending machine launching at Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport this summer

There may be some confusion arising from the NOW Toronto article regarding the International Festival of Authors' Toro

The Canada Council for the Arts recently announced the winners for the 2016 Governor General's Literary Awards, the 80th year of the awards.

Arc Poetry Mag­a­zine recently revealed the winner of the 2015 Archibald Lamp­man Award as part of the City of Ottawa Book Awards.

The Quebec Writers’ Federation recently announced the nominees for their 2016 awards.

The Forest of Reading initiative from the Ontario Library Association is Canada's largest recreational reading program.

Congratulations to Cordelia Strube and her publisher, ECW Press, on taking home the 2016 Toronto Book Award for On the Shores of Darkness, There is Light