2016 Stephen Leacock Award Longlist Revealed

The Leacock Associates recently revealed the longlist for the 2016 Stephen Leacock Award for Humour, which honours the legacy and writing of Stephen Leacock. The only prize of its kind in Canada, the award annually celebrates the best in Canadian humour writing.

We'd like to offer our congratulations to all the nominees, especially to our members and their authors, including:

Brindle & Glass & Aaron Cully Drake for Do You Think This is Strange?

Linda Leith Publishing & Elaine Kalman Naves for The Book of Faith

The ten titles on the longlist will be narrowed down to a shortlist of three on May 6th before a winner is announced on June 11th in Orillia at a gala event. For more information about the award and this year's longlist, please visit the Leacock Associates' website.