About the Literary Press Group of Canada

Congratulations to Palimpsest Press and author Klara du Plessis who won the Pat Lowther Memorial Award for Ekke, and to Coach House Books and author Tess Liem who won the Gerald Lampert Memo

The Atlantic Book Awards Pioneer Award was given to Newfoundland’s Tom Dawe. The Pioneer Award is given as a lifetime achievement award recognizing an individual’s exceptional contribution to the literary arts in Atlantic Canada.

Congratulations to Breakwater Books and author Susie Taylor who won the 2018 Lawrence Jackson Writers’ Award.